Interior Semi-Tech General discussion of interior for the Ford Ranger.

wal-mart window tint

Search this Thread

Old 01-31-2007
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
wal-mart window tint

just wanted to know if anyone has used wal-mart window tint lol? and if so what % was it? possible pictures would be great to. for right now i just want to use it on my 3 back windows and my 2 xtended cab windows. with the laws up my way i can only do so much on the 2 front ones and i dont need to be pulled over. (had license almost half a year so fairly new) How hard is it to install this? i have no prior experience with this type of stuff so any tips or tricks for the tint to come out the best way would be great. I almost forgot to ask, how do you even put the tint on ? does it go inside the truck or out ? id think in but... anyways thanks for the help.

Old 01-31-2007
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I had wal-mart limo (forgot what percent) on my ranger when I owned it on the back two extended cab windows, had no problem with them fading or anything. Never got pulled over even though it was like 2 1/2% tint. So i give a thumbs up to the wal-mart window tint

Old 01-31-2007
hey tremorjon, how difficult was it putting it on ? and also what are some tips i could use?

Old 01-31-2007
I have used Walmart tint on about 10 different vehicles I have done. No problems what so ever. None have faded, none turned purple etc... one vehicle has had it on since 2000. I even have it on my Ranger's back three.

Old 01-31-2007
put on a buddy of mines 87 caprice classic..lol...but ya it worked fine sept you better have a lot of patience's cause its long and boring and sometimes doesnt cooperate...i would say get it done professionally but hey you gotta do what you gotta do

Old 01-31-2007
it goes on the inside...and get a sqeedgy (sp?)

Old 01-31-2007
Do it yourself tint is pretty easy....ive done it myself on the back windows but i took it off before the glue stuff set ...