Ultra-Gauge Support/Ordering Thread - Page 3 - Ranger-Forums - The Ultimate Ford Ranger Resource


Audio & Video Tech General discussion of audio and video for the Ford Ranger.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #51  
Old 02-14-2011
KLC's Avatar
KLC KLC is offline
RF Veteran
iTrader: (29)
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 13,115
Anyone know when they are supposed to release the new version?
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 02-14-2011
dixie_boysles's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: NC
Posts: 3,778
just to make it easier, just hold the "UP" button up until you hear it beep. then it wall say filled up.

after you have calibrated it, each time you fill up, just get in and hit the up botton to make the UG recognize you have filled up. easier than going into a menu.

Last edited by dixie_boysles; 02-14-2011 at 01:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 02-14-2011
dixie_boysles's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: NC
Posts: 3,778
Quote:
Originally Posted by KLC View Post
Anyone know when they are supposed to release the new version?
sure dont man
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 02-18-2011
morris's Avatar
RF Veteran
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South Detroit.
Posts: 7,833
i plugged mine into tonight to show my step dad since i bought him one too and didn't right down the huge list of numbers for the rebate. is there any way to get that number back?

also what have you guys used as guages? i think i'm gonna put the mpg and mph on the third page or maybe the second since there is no metric update yet. or just put them up on the first and swap them when they finally get a metric update.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 02-18-2011
skier2880's Avatar
Member
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: La Grande, OR
Posts: 320
MENU > UltraGauge Setup > Factory test
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 02-18-2011
morris's Avatar
RF Veteran
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South Detroit.
Posts: 7,833
ok thanks.
as for set up, i'm thinking this
A. mph (swapped for km/h when it's upgraded)
B. rpm
C. engine load
D. coolant temp
E. Intake air temp
F. throttle position %

G. instant mpg
H. average mpg (these 2 will be swapped too)
I. dist til E
J. service oil
K. voltage
L. distance general

M. ultra temp
N. ambient air temp
that last page is mostly staying empty for now and i'm kinda stuck with the mpg since the metric update isn't there yet.
i don't wanna calibrate for this right now then have to do it again when the update happens.
i've set my alarms for 80mph or 130 km/h, the rpms for 5500 and the oil change for 3700 miles or 5000 kms.
the page cycle is set at 20

i'm also a little confused about the power off detect. the manual says the order of preference is 2,1,0,3
however mine is 2,6,0,3 and it turns off when i turn off my truck. the number in question is for the power on detect delay. the unit turns on as soon as i turn the key to ACC. should i leave this setting and wait til my battery dies then adjust or should i change it now?

Last edited by morris; 02-18-2011 at 02:29 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 02-18-2011
morris's Avatar
RF Veteran
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South Detroit.
Posts: 7,833
one other thing, what would you guys recommend for the temp alarm? something realistic but not too low.
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 02-18-2011
SteelDirigible's Avatar
Member
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Lexington, KY
Posts: 3,666
i think scott has his at 205. i don't use the alarms really though. seems like a good temp to me, maybe 210
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 02-18-2011
dixie_boysles's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: NC
Posts: 3,778
210 i believe. shoot i cant remember
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 02-18-2011
SteelDirigible's Avatar
Member
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Lexington, KY
Posts: 3,666
i believe you said earlier in the thread, however i lack the ambition to look back.
Reply With Quote
  #61  
Old 02-18-2011
dixie_boysles's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: NC
Posts: 3,778
yup it was 205 lol.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 02-18-2011
KLC's Avatar
KLC KLC is offline
RF Veteran
iTrader: (29)
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 13,115
So they are upgradeable? I didn't think they are. That's why I was waiting on the new version.
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 02-18-2011
Vonhanson's Avatar
Member
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Glencoe, Minnesota
Posts: 1,609
After looking at this thread last night, i ended up ordering one today. screw you r/f! suckered me into spening more money again!
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 02-18-2011
dixie_boysles's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: NC
Posts: 3,778
lol!!!
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 02-18-2011
skier2880's Avatar
Member
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: La Grande, OR
Posts: 320
yeah Scott is gonna may me go broke lol I bought one of these a week ago and I wont even see my truck for two weeks. And im thinking seriously about some new seat covers now too lol
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 02-18-2011
TrePaul86's Avatar
Member
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Gresham, OR
Posts: 1,369
It's worth the money to monitor the engines vitals. Can't be the price for what it does.

Eric, when the hell did you move to HI?!
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 02-18-2011
SteelDirigible's Avatar
Member
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Lexington, KY
Posts: 3,666
yeah i just realized.... scott made me buy this, my new battery, and very shortly, new seat covers. f--- you man i'm trying to save for a new set of wheels/tires.
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 02-18-2011
KLC's Avatar
KLC KLC is offline
RF Veteran
iTrader: (29)
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 13,115
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteelDirigible View Post
yeah i just realized.... scott made me buy this, my new battery, and very shortly, new seat covers. f--- you man i'm trying to save for a new set of wheels/tires.
Just get them too.
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 02-18-2011
TrePaul86's Avatar
Member
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Gresham, OR
Posts: 1,369
At least he didn't persuade you into doing a SAS... Which costs just a bit more than seat covers and an UG.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 02-18-2011
skier2880's Avatar
Member
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: La Grande, OR
Posts: 320
Quote:
Originally Posted by TrePaul86 View Post
It's worth the money to monitor the engines vitals. Can't be the price for what it does.

Eric, when the hell did you move to HI?!
LOL I am here for the winter, my fiance is going to UH for her masters. I start work again in March, coming back to Oregon the 2nd.
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 02-18-2011
TrePaul86's Avatar
Member
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Gresham, OR
Posts: 1,369
Sad man, I hated leaving HI. Maui is one of my favorite places to be.
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 02-18-2011
01RangerEdge's Avatar
Scrambles the DeathDealer
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Jackson, MO
Posts: 7,598
Quote:
Originally Posted by TrePaul86 View Post
At least he didn't persuade you into doing a SAS... Which costs just a bit more than seat covers and an UG.
I haven't started yet, but I have you and Zach and several other people to thank for convincing me to do SAS
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 02-18-2011
SteelDirigible's Avatar
Member
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Lexington, KY
Posts: 3,666
Quote:
Originally Posted by TrePaul86 View Post
At least he didn't persuade you into doing a SAS... Which costs just a bit more than seat covers and an UG.
thanks for putting that into perspective for me! haha
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 02-18-2011
skier2880's Avatar
Member
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: La Grande, OR
Posts: 320
**** im in Honolulu. Portland with a beach. I hate it. I had a motorcycle that kept me entertained but i sold it last weekend. Maybe it will pay for a lift? haha
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 02-18-2011
morris's Avatar
RF Veteran
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South Detroit.
Posts: 7,833
ok, i'll try that. i'm also gonna calibrate it for mpg and just redo it when the upgrade happens. that way i'll know what to do.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My New Ultra-Gauge dixie_boysles Audio & Video Tech 94 04-28-2011 08:35 PM
Ultra gauge problem newfrank Audio & Video Tech 3 03-17-2011 01:49 PM
ultra gauge... cheaper then scangauge SVT01RANGER General Technical & Electrical 114 08-29-2010 11:38 AM
Ultra Gauge meets Air Freshener t5cents Interior Semi-Tech 21 08-28-2010 07:05 PM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:33 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.