Ultra-Gauge Support/Ordering Thread - Page 4 - Ranger-Forums - The Ultimate Ford Ranger Resource


Audio & Video Tech General discussion of audio and video for the Ford Ranger.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #76  
Old 02-18-2011
Member
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 111
Has anyone tried putting one of these in the sunglasses holder space of an overhead console? That way it would be hidden and you could open it up to view the gauge when needed.
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 02-18-2011
dixie_boysles's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: NC
Posts: 3,778
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteelDirigible View Post
yeah i just realized.... scott made me buy this, my new battery, and very shortly, new seat covers. f--- you man i'm trying to save for a new set of wheels/tires.

Rofl! Quite a few leeps have bought this thing because of my thread(s). Trevor didn't I help u decide on one too!? I love mine! Now if I could only get the seat covers
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 02-20-2011
SVT01RANGER's Avatar
Member
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: West Eugene, OR
Posts: 3,634
Quote:
Originally Posted by dixie_boysles View Post
Rofl! Quite a few leeps have bought this thing because of my thread(s). Trevor didn't I help u decide on one too!? I love mine! Now if I could only get the seat covers
but who brought this proudct to the forums attention? your welcome
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 02-24-2011
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 16
It says there are "0" units in stock... I hope a new shipment comes in soon!
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 02-24-2011
dixie_boysles's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: NC
Posts: 3,778
Quote:
Originally Posted by SVT01RANGER View Post
but who brought this proudct to the forums attention? your welcome
very true!
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 02-24-2011
Vonhanson's Avatar
Member
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Glencoe, Minnesota
Posts: 1,609
Just got mine today, its much smaller than photos look ha.
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 02-24-2011
01RangerEdge's Avatar
Scrambles the DeathDealer
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Jackson, MO
Posts: 7,598
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vonhanson View Post
Just got mine today, its much smaller than photos look ha.
I thought the same thing when I opened it. I'm glad it's smaller, but it's still big enough to easily read
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 02-24-2011
SteelDirigible's Avatar
Member
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Lexington, KY
Posts: 3,666
I remounted mine as in previously posted pics, but with a single drill screw this time, which holds much more strongly. of course, once I screw it in (by hand) the ball joint's motion is hindered by the screw, which is in fact now within the space occupied by the ball. but i don't want to to rotate anyway haha oh well its nice and tight.
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 02-24-2011
Vonhanson's Avatar
Member
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Glencoe, Minnesota
Posts: 1,609
Here is where mine is mounted. the cable is the perfect length for this spot, down the a panel and threw the fuse box.

Name:  DSC_8131.jpg
Views: 6
Size:  58.1 KB
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 03-03-2011
skier2880's Avatar
Member
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: La Grande, OR
Posts: 320
I got my ultragauge hooked up today but it does not show me speed, distance or any MPG gauges. WTF? It shows me everything else, even things like gals per hr. Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 03-03-2011
morris's Avatar
RF Veteran
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South Detroit.
Posts: 7,833
did you select which ones you want to display?
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 03-03-2011
skier2880's Avatar
Member
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: La Grande, OR
Posts: 320
Yeah. It shows 0.0 for MPH, Instantaneous MPG, Ave MPG
Like its not able to sense my speed, or calculate my MPG
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 03-03-2011
morris's Avatar
RF Veteran
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South Detroit.
Posts: 7,833
is your speedo cable or gear broken? it reads on the dash ok?
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 03-03-2011
skier2880's Avatar
Member
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: La Grande, OR
Posts: 320
Yup. speedo and odo work fine on the dash. I tried forcing the MPG sensor to MAF and then back to auto. nothing worked. lol im pissed
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 03-03-2011
dixie_boysles's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: NC
Posts: 3,778
May need a new one
Reply With Quote
  #91  
Old 03-03-2011
skier2880's Avatar
Member
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: La Grande, OR
Posts: 320
a new UG? It worked fine on my fiances saturn lol
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 03-03-2011
morris's Avatar
RF Veteran
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South Detroit.
Posts: 7,833
no, maybe a new maf. run a code search and see if any codes are coming up.
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 03-03-2011
skier2880's Avatar
Member
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: La Grande, OR
Posts: 320
Nope no codes. Anybody else have this on a 98-00 truck? Maybe these gauges just dont work on this year? IDK lol
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 03-03-2011
01RangerEdge's Avatar
Scrambles the DeathDealer
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Jackson, MO
Posts: 7,598
Did you look up the compatibility for your year on UG's site? It tells you what gauges you'll get for your year and engine size
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 03-04-2011
Conroman's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 140
Quote:
Originally Posted by skier2880 View Post
Nope no codes. Anybody else have this on a 98-00 truck? Maybe these gauges just dont work on this year? IDK lol
I have one in my '99 3.0 and I get all those gauges and they have worked great since day 1, which was 2 months ago.
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 03-04-2011
skier2880's Avatar
Member
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: La Grande, OR
Posts: 320
Yup I got ahold of their customer service and they were awesome, but it just does not work with my truck. sucks
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 03-04-2011
morris's Avatar
RF Veteran
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South Detroit.
Posts: 7,833
i have an issue (i think) when i filled up today i went and turned on my truck and the thing started beeping at me saying "tank full". i went to calibrate it and it wouldn't let me adjust. it said amount used was .1 and said "cannot adjust".

did it auto adjust for me? also my average mileage was lower by 1 or 2 mpg. however, when i got out of my truck for the night after getting home my average was reading 1 or 2 higher mpg higher.

has anyone had theirs do this?
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 03-04-2011
KLC's Avatar
KLC KLC is offline
RF Veteran
iTrader: (29)
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 13,115
Eric, I'll buy it from you if you would like to get rid of it.
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 03-05-2011
skier2880's Avatar
Member
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: La Grande, OR
Posts: 320
Kris- I'm going to keep it for the fiances car, and use it for pulling codes.
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 03-12-2011
ford4life's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Livonia, MI
Posts: 479
Size compare

Name:  IMG_20110309_160850.jpg
Views: 6
Size:  82.6 KB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My New Ultra-Gauge dixie_boysles Audio & Video Tech 94 04-28-2011 08:35 PM
Ultra gauge problem newfrank Audio & Video Tech 3 03-17-2011 01:49 PM
ultra gauge... cheaper then scangauge SVT01RANGER General Technical & Electrical 114 08-29-2010 11:38 AM
Ultra Gauge meets Air Freshener t5cents Interior Semi-Tech 21 08-28-2010 07:05 PM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:41 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.